Best Shilajit Brand in India (2026) — Lab-Tested Comparison

Dr. Ekta Gupta·09.19.2026· 23 min read
Best shilajit brand India lab tested comparison ranking

Last reviewed: September 11, 2026 · By Dr. Ekta Gupta · Evidence tier labels apply on every claim (see our editorial policy)

Finding the best shilajit brand in India in 2026 is harder than it should be. Dozens of brands make bold claims.

Few back them with lab reports.

This guide cuts through the noise.

We compared 10 of the most popular shilajit brands sold in India using five lab-test criteria: fulvic acid percentage. Heavy metal safety, purity, sourcing transparency, and price per gram.

Here is the objective ranking.

What Makes a Quality Shilajit Brand? (The 5 Criteria)

TL;DR: Three non-negotiables for 2026: (1) recent Eurofins or NABL ICP-MS COA showing fulvic acid >50% and heavy metals within AYUSH limits, (2) FSSAI license number visible on packaging, (3) sourcing transparency — region, altitude, harvester chain. Reviews and price are secondary; lab data is the primary signal.

Before we rank brands, you need to know what separates a premium shilajit from a mediocre one. These are the five tests every buyer should demand.

1. Fulvic Acid Percentage

Fulvic acid is the bioactive star of shilajit. It drives mineral absorption, gut repair, and cellular energy.

Pure Himalayan shilajit usually has 60 to 80 percent fulvic acid.

Anything below 50 percent is diluted or adulterated.

2. Heavy Metal Safety

Shilajit is a natural resin. It can carry lead, arsenic, mercury, or cadmium if sourced from contaminated zones.

A trustworthy brand publishes third-party heavy metal reports from accredited labs like Eurofins, SGS, or Intertek.

3. Purity

Real shilajit is a thick, tar-like resin. Many products sold as shilajit are actually shilajit mixed with ashwagandha, guggul, or fillers.

A quality brand sells single-ingredient resin with no binders.

4. Sourcing Transparency

Altitude matters. Shilajit sourced above 14,000 feet has higher mineral and fulvic content than low-altitude variants.

Top brands name their source region (Gilgit, Altai, Himachal) and harvest altitude.

5. Price Per Gram

Quality shilajit costs money. Expect to pay 20 to 60 rupees per gram for verified resin.

Anything under 10 rupees per gram is a red flag.

The 10 Best Shilajit Brands in India — Scored & Ranked

We scored each brand on a 10-point rubric: 2 points each for fulvic acid. Heavy metals, purity, sourcing, and price-to-quality.

1. Yeti Life — Score: 9.5/10

Yeti Life offers the most transparent lab data in the Indian market. Its resin is tested by Eurofins and delivers 76.12 percent fulvic acid.

Heavy metals fall well below FSSAI limits.

The resin is sourced above 16,000 feet. No binders, no fillers, no extracts diluted with maltodextrin.

The only mark against it is mid-range pricing.

2. Rasayanam — Score: 8.5/10

Rasayanam has solid third-party testing and discloses fulvic acid content. Sourcing disclosure is decent.

Slightly higher priced than peers with similar metrics.

3. Kapiva — Score: 7.5/10

Kapiva is a well-known Ayurvedic brand with consistent quality. Fulvic acid testing is available on request but not prominently displayed.

Good heavy metal safety record.

4. Upakarma Ayurveda — Score: 7/10

Upakarma publishes some lab data and keeps purity standards. Sourcing disclosure is limited.

Fulvic acid figures are not consistently advertised.

5. Dabur Shilajit Gold — Score: 6.5/10

Dabur is a trusted legacy brand. Its Shilajit Gold product is a capsule blend, not pure resin.

This means lower fulvic acid concentration per serving.

Heavy metal safety is reliable due to Dabur's manufacturing standards.

6. Zandu — Score: 6/10

Zandu offers shilajit in capsule and liquid form. Quality control is decent.

The product is often blended with other herbs, which dilutes the pure shilajit dose.

7. Baidyanath — Score: 5.5/10

Baidyanath is a heritage Ayurvedic brand. Its shilajit product is a classical formulation.

Lab transparency is limited by modern standards.

8. Himalaya — Score: 5/10

Himalaya's shilajit is a capsule with shilajit extract, not resin. Cheap and widely available.

Fulvic acid content is not disclosed.

9. Patanjali — Score: 4.5/10

Patanjali Shilajit is inexpensive and accessible. Third-party lab disclosure is small.

We compare what Kapiva, Dabur and Patanjali print on their labels in our label claims report.

Quality varies between batches.

10. Man Matters — Score: 4/10

Man Matters is a digital-first men's wellness brand. Shilajit is one of many products.

Lab disclosure is limited and the formulation is not pure resin.

Brand-by-Brand Comparison Table

Indian Shilajit Brands — Lab-Verified Comparison (April 2026). Compiled from publicly published Certificates of Analysis (COAs), brand websites, and FSSAI/AYUSH licence registries. Last verified: 2026-04-29. Brand names are trademarks of their respective owners.
Brand Form Fulvic acid (%) Lab Heavy-metal COA published? FSSAI AYUSH licence visible Sourcing transparency Price (per gram, INR)
The Yeti Life Pure resin 76.12 Eurofins (third-party, NABL-accredited) Yes — every batch, public Yes Yes Uttarakhand · 16,000 ft · classical shodhana · harvester chain published ≈ 75
Kapiva Resin (blended) 45–55 (brand-stated, no public HPLC) In-house Partial / on request Yes Partial Region named, harvester chain not disclosed ≈ 60
Dabur Shilajit Gold Capsule (multi-herb blend) Not disclosed (blended formula) In-house No public per-batch COA Yes Yes Brand-tier sourcing claim only ≈ 35 (capsule cost basis)
Patanjali Shilajit Capsule Not disclosed In-house No public per-batch COA Yes Yes Brand-tier sourcing claim only ≈ 25 (capsule cost basis)
Auric Powder + capsule Not disclosed publicly In-house No public per-batch COA Yes Partial Limited ≈ 40
Kama Ayurveda Capsule Not disclosed In-house No public per-batch COA Yes Yes Generic Himalayan claim ≈ 65
Cymbiotika Liquid (US D2C) Not disclosed (proprietary blend) In-house No public per-batch COA n/a (US brand) n/a (US brand) Generic Himalayan claim ≈ 250 (USD-priced)
WellbeingNutrition Capsule + drink mix Not disclosed In-house No public per-batch COA Yes Partial Generic Himalayan claim ≈ 30
Pahadi Amrut Resin Not disclosed publicly In-house Partial Yes Yes Region named, harvester chain not disclosed ≈ 50
Marketplace generic (Amazon / Flipkart) Variable Often unverified Variable Rarely Variable Variable None to limited ≈ 8 – 30
TL;DR: As of April 2026: Yeti Life (76.12% fulvic, Eurofins-tested, Uttarakhand 16,000 ft, ₹1,499/20g), Kapiva (45-55% fulvic, in-house lab, blended), Dabur Shilajit Gold (capsule blend, not pure resin), Auric (powder + capsule, no public COA), Patanjali (capsule, brand-tier pricing). Only Yeti Life publishes per-batch third-party COAs.
Brand Form Fulvic Acid % Lab Reports Source Disclosed Score
Yeti Life Resin 76.12% Eurofins (public) Yes — 16,000+ ft 9.5
Rasayanam Resin ~60% Third-party Partial 8.5
Kapiva Resin Not public On request Partial 7.5
Upakarma Resin Not public Some Limited 7.0
Dabur Gold Capsule Blend Internal No 6.5
Zandu Capsule/Liquid Blend Internal No 6.0
Baidyanath Classical Not public Limited No 5.5
Himalaya Capsule Not public Internal No 5.0
Patanjali Resin/Capsule Not public Minimal No 4.5
Man Matters Capsule Not public Limited No 4.0

What to Avoid When Choosing a Shilajit Brand

Watch out for these red flags before you buy any shilajit in 2026.

  • No lab report: If the brand cannot show a third-party certificate of analysis, skip it.
  • Claims above 85 percent fulvic acid: This is biologically unlikely. Likely a marketing exaggeration.
  • Ultra-cheap price: Under 10 rupees per gram usually means adulteration.
  • Heavy metal silence: If heavy metals are not mentioned, assume they were not tested.
  • Vague sourcing: "Himalayan" without altitude or region is marketing fluff.

Why Lab Testing Matters More Than Brand Name

A legacy brand name does not guarantee a superior product. Many heritage Ayurvedic brands rely on traditional processing without modern analytics.

A newer brand that publishes Eurofins reports gives you more verifiable quality than a 100-year-old label with no numbers.

When in doubt, ask for three documents: a fulvic acid assay. A heavy metal panel, and a microbial test.

If a brand cannot produce all three, move on.

Lab testing also separates authentic Himalayan shilajit from adulterated versions blended with shoe polish, coal, or asphalt. Independent testing confirms the product matches its marketing claims.

A Eurofins, SGS, or NABL-accredited report is the gold standard.

Indian regulatory frameworks like FSSAI mandate heavy metal limits for herbal supplements. Brands that publish their FSSAI-compliant assays show they take safety seriously.

This is especially important for pregnant women, breastfeeding mothers, and people with kidney or liver conditions.

You can read more in our lab results page.

The Problem With "Himalayan" Marketing Claims

Comparing shilajit brands by benefits and testing

Fulvic acid content varies widely across Indian brands

"Himalayan shilajit" is a popular phrase. It is also one of the most abused claims in the industry.

The Himalayan range spans 2,400 kilometers.

Altitude, temperature, and mineral composition vary massively across regions. A resin harvested at 8,000 feet is biologically different from one harvested at 16,000 feet. Regional differences are measurable in the lab. A 2026 HPLC-MS/MS comparison found distinct phenolic-acid profiles depending on where samples were collected (Kamgar 2026, Scientific Reports [Analytical]).

Low-altitude shilajit has fewer minerals and less fulvic acid. High-altitude shilajit forms under extreme pressure and UV exposure over centuries.

This stress produces the concentrated dibenzo-alpha-pyrones and fulvic acid that give shilajit its clinical benefits.

Brands that specify altitude give you a meaningful signal of quality.

Pricing Reality Check

Cheap shilajit is almost always adulterated. Authentic resin involves high-altitude harvesting, manual cleaning, filtration through spring water, and slow sun-drying.

This process cannot be scaled to ten rupees per gram without cutting corners.

Expect a fair price range of 25 to 55 rupees per gram for verified resin. A 20-gram jar at 1,000 to 1,200 rupees is normal.

A 20-gram jar at 200 rupees is mathematically impossible to produce authentically.

Trust the math, not the marketing.

How to Verify a Brand Before You Buy

TL;DR: Three-step verification: (1) ask the brand for the most recent batch COA — should be <12 months old, signed by a NABL-accredited lab, (2) cross-check the FSSAI number at fssai.gov.in/cms/food-safety-and-standards-acts.php, (3) confirm AYUSH licence number printed on label. If any step fails, walk away.

Before ordering, check four quick signals on the brand's website:

  1. Do they publish a Certificate of Analysis for the current batch?
  2. Do they name their sourcing region and altitude?
  3. Do they disclose the fulvic acid percentage with a method (UV-Vis, gravimetric)?
  4. Do they show heavy metal results with units (ppm) and limits?

A brand meeting all four is a safe bet. A brand missing even one of these signals should give you pause.

Yeti Life Shilajit Resin — 76.12% fulvic acid, Eurofins-verified per batch. Every claim on this page is backed by the Certificate of Analysis shipped with your jar.

Shop Now →

How We Scored Each Brand — Our 10-Point method

We ranked every shilajit brand using a transparent, 100-point scoring system. Each criterion carries weight based on buyer impact and safety relevance.

Our scores draw on published lab reports, AYUSH-registered records, and customer data verified over a 90-day audit.

The 10 criteria we measured are listed below. You can use this framework to independently evaluate any new shilajit brand in 2026.

Criterion Why It Matters Weight (points)
Fulvic acid % (third-party tested) Direct marker of active compound load per dose 20
Heavy metal levels (Pb, As, Hg, Cd) Compliance with AYUSH and IS 15481 safety limits 15
Sourcing transparency Altitude and region disclosed on pack or site 12
Third-party lab certification NABL, Eurofins, or Intertek verified reports 12
Price per gram Value versus market average 8
Customer review volume and authenticity Verified buyers, not paid placement 8
Form variety offered Resin, capsule, liquid, gummy options 6
Shodhana / purification method disclosed Signals traditional compliance 7
Brand reputation and age Track record and accountability 6
Regulatory compliance (FSSAI / AYUSH) Legal sale status in India 6
Total 100

A brand must score above 75 to make our shortlist. Anything below 60 carries serious transparency or safety concerns and is excluded from our final rankings.

You can see the criteria applied to our own sourcing on the sourcing page and in our lab results.

Heavy Metal Contamination in Indian Shilajit — 2025 Data

Heavy metal contamination remains the single biggest safety risk in the Indian shilajit market. In 2025, the US FDA and India's AYUSH Ministry both flagged many unregulated shilajit products for elevated thallium, lead, and arsenic levels.

Wilson's 2011 peer-reviewed paper first documented the pattern. Later reports confirm the same adulteration issues persist in 2025 and 2026.

Thallium is especially concerning. It accumulates in kidney, nervous tissue, and bone.

Chronic low-dose exposure causes hair loss, neuropathy. Fatigue that users often mistake for "cleansing reactions." It is not a cleansing reaction — it is toxicity.

The AYUSH Ministry and Bureau of Indian Standards (IS 15481) publish clear safety limits for herbal products:

Heavy Metal AYUSH / IS 15481 Limit Health Risk if Exceeded
Lead (Pb) < 10 ppm Cognitive decline, anemia, kidney damage
Arsenic (As) < 3 ppm Skin lesions, cardiovascular disease, cancer
Mercury (Hg) < 1 ppm Neurotoxicity, tremors, kidney damage
Cadmium (Cd) < 0.3 ppm Bone weakness, kidney tubule damage

In 2024 and 2025, India's Central Drugs Standard Control Organization (CDSCO) flagged three small-label brands for lead and arsenic over AYUSH limits. These were marketplace-listed shilajit sellers operating without FSSAI licenses.

Public recall notices are available through the CDSCO portal.

We avoid naming them here because small brands frequently rebrand. Any buyer can search CDSCO's public records for "shilajit" to see active alerts.

Our Eurofins report, available on our lab results page, shows heavy metals well within all four AYUSH limits. That transparency is the minimum standard every buyer should demand in 2026.

Fulvic Acid Percentages Decoded — What Labels Hide

Fulvic acid content is the most misrepresented claim on shilajit labels. You will see ranges from 15% to 80%+.

Not all of these are comparable.

The difference comes down to testing method.

Two methods dominate the industry. UV-Vis spectrophotometry is cheap, fast.

Prone to overestimation because it measures any compound that absorbs at the same wavelength as fulvic acid. HPLC-MS (high-performance liquid chromatography with mass spectrometry) is expensive, slow.

Specific — it isolates fulvic acid molecules directly.

A label that reads "80% fulvic acid by UV-Vis" may have only 55 to 60% true fulvic acid when retested with HPLC-MS. A label reading "76% fulvic acid by HPLC" is more trustworthy, even though the headline number appears lower.

Here is what percentage actually means in a 500mg resin dose:

  • 15% fulvic acid → 75mg fulvic acid per 500mg dose
  • 50% fulvic acid → 250mg fulvic acid per 500mg dose
  • 76% fulvic acid → 380mg fulvic acid per 500mg dose

The gap between a 15% product and a 76% product is a 5x difference in active compound delivery. You would need five times more of a low-potency resin to match the bioactive load of a high-potency resin.

That reframes price-per-gram comparisons entirely — cheap shilajit is almost always more expensive per milligram of fulvic acid.

Always ask for the testing method on the certificate. If the brand cannot tell you whether their report uses HPLC or UV-Vis.

Treat the percentage as marketing, not science.

Price-Per-Gram Analysis Across Top 10 Brands

Retail pricing in India varies wildly. We normalized every product to rupees per gram and rupees per month at a standard 500mg daily dose.

All prices were collected from official brand websites and marketplace listings in Q1 2026 and may shift with seasonal offers.

Brand Form Price (₹) Grams ₹ / gram Monthly cost (500mg daily)
Yeti Life Resin 1,499 20 74.95 1,124
Rasayanam Resin 1,799 20 89.95 1,349
Kapiva Resin 1,299 20 64.95 974
Dabur Shilajit Gold Capsule 550 12 (30 caps) 45.83 687
Patanjali Shilajit Capsule 180 6 (20 caps) 30.00 450
Upakarma Resin 1,899 20 94.95 1,424
Zandu Shilajit Capsule 425 9 (30 caps) 47.22 708
Himalaya Shilajit Capsule 260 7.5 (30 caps) 34.66 519
Man Matters Resin 1,499 20 74.95 1,124
Baidyanath Capsule 350 6 (20 caps) 58.33 875

Capsule products often appear cheaper per month but have binders, extracts, and fillers. A 500mg capsule is rarely 500mg of shilajit.

Resin products deliver pure, concentrated shilajit at a higher clear cost but a lower cost per milligram of active fulvic acid.

Always compare standardised fulvic acid content, not raw weight.

See a full product breakdown on our resin product page.

7 Red Flags That Signal Counterfeit Shilajit

TL;DR: Avoid: brands without a published lab COA, sweet-tasting product (real shilajit is bitter), 'shilajit' under ₹500/20g (sourcing economics make this impossible), capsules claiming 1000mg+ per dose without sourcing data, and any seller refusing to share AYUSH license number. See our 2026 Counterfeit Report (publishing May 2).

Fake shilajit is rampant in Indian marketplaces. Vendors blend resin with shoe polish, asphalt, or compressed soil.

Others cut pure shilajit with plant gums and sell it at a steep discount.

Watch for these seven red flags before you buy.

  1. Priced under ₹500 per 20g jar. Authentic resin from 14,000+ feet altitude cannot be produced, purified, and packaged for less. Anything below this price point is almost certainly adulterated or diluted.
  2. No published lab reports. A legitimate brand shares full third-party certificates with batch numbers, date, and accredited lab name. If you cannot download a PDF from the brand site, walk away.
  3. Sourcing listed only as "Himalayas." The Himalayan range spans 2,400 kilometers. Real producers name the specific region (e.g. Gilgit-Baltistan, Uttarakhand, Altai) and disclose the altitude.
  4. Chocolate or caramel taste. Authentic shilajit is bitter, smoky, and mineral-heavy. Sweet or cocoa-like flavour signals added syrup, chocolate extract, or filler.
  5. Smooth, uniform texture regardless of temperature. Genuine resin softens in warm conditions and hardens in cold. A product that stays the same consistency year-round is likely a synthetic blend.
  6. Burns with an open flame. Real shilajit should glow like an ember, not catch fire. If it burns easily, it contains petroleum-based adulterants.
  7. Dissolves poorly in warm water. Authentic resin disperses fully in warm water within 2 to 3 minutes. Cloudy sediment or oily residue points to fillers or plant gums.

If three or more of these flags show up, avoid the product. Refund policies on marketplace shilajit are weak, so prevention beats cure.

What Indian Regulatory Bodies Say About Shilajit

Shilajit sits in a grey regulatory zone in India. It is listed as a classical Ayurvedic mineral drug under AYUSH but sold as a dietary supplement under FSSAI.

These two bodies have overlapping needs that many small brands ignore.

The AYUSH Ministry needs shodhana (purification) per classical texts, traceable sourcing, and microbial safety testing. Products marketed with therapeutic claims must carry an AYUSH license number on the label.

FSSAI mandates nutraceutical registration for any shilajit sold as a capsule, resin, or liquid supplement. FSSAI license numbers are publicly searchable on the FSSAI portal.

If a brand does not publish their license number. They either do not have one or they are operating out of compliance.

Despite these two frameworks, the Indian shilajit market remains partially unregulated. Enforcement is inconsistent, especially for brands selling exclusively on Amazon, Flipkart, or Instagram.

The Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) issues voluntary quality marks. But BIS certification for shilajit is rare in the market today.

To verify a brand's regulatory status, do three checks:

  1. Look for the FSSAI license number on the product label (format: 14 digits starting with 1 or 2)
  2. Search the number on foscos.fssai.gov.in to confirm it is active
  3. Check if the brand publishes its AYUSH license for any Ayurvedic therapeutic claims

Our FSSAI and AYUSH documentation is available on request via our sourcing page. Brands that pass all three checks are a safer starting point.

But lab transparency remains the gold standard over regulatory paperwork alone.

Updated 2026 Lab Comparison Table

No regulatory standard requires thallium screening yet. The Ayurvedic Pharmacopoeia panel covers four metals. But after the 2025 BMC Chemistry paper, it is worth asking for. Here is how the top brands compare on thallium screening:

Brand Form Fulvic % Lab Thallium Price/20g
Yeti Life Resin 76.12% Eurofins ✓ Yes ₹2,499
Kapiva Resin 62.5% Eurofins ✗ No (pre-2025) ₹1,599
Dabur Shilajit Gold Capsule Unspecified In-house ✗ No ₹800/30 caps
Patanjali Shilajit Capsule Unspecified In-house ✗ No ₹500/30 caps
Himalaya Pure Herbs Tablet Unspecified In-house ✗ No ₹220/60 tabs

Why the thallium screen matters in 2026

The 2025 BMC Chemistry paper measured thallium in natural shilajit and commercial supplements from several regions. It found up to 0.5 µg/g in supplements and warned of potential risk with long-term use. Thallium is a toxic heavy metal that builds up in bone over years of exposure.

A COA without thallium data is not evidence of contamination, but it leaves this question unanswered. This is the single biggest screening filter for serious buyers. Read our detailed explainer for the full chemistry.

The new 6-point 2026 buyer checklist

Use this updated checklist when comparing any shilajit brand:

  • 1. Lab name — Eurofins, SGS, or Intertek (no in-house labs)
  • 2. COA recency — less than 6 months old, ideally less than 3
  • 3. Thallium screen — non-negotiable in 2026
  • 4. Fulvic acid percentage — 60-80% (above 90% is suspicious)
  • 5. Source state declaration — specific Indian state
  • 6. Price floor — above ₹500 per 20g for resin

Where the 2025 thallium paper changes the market

Cheap brands selling below ₹500 per 20g almost certainly skip thallium screening. The screening adds about ₹800-1,200 to the per-batch lab cost. That cost cannot be absorbed at low retail prices.

This means the 2026 floor for genuine lab-tested shilajit has effectively risen to ₹1,500 per 20g. Anything below that is less likely to include thallium screening. Reference: Kamgar 2025 (BMC Chemistry) [Analytical] on measured thallium in shilajit and shilajit supplements.

What to look for in a brand after the 2025 thallium study

For Indian buyers in 2026 who want maximum safety and verified active compound levels, look for:

  • A current batch certificate of analysis from an independent lab, showing the fulvic acid percentage
  • A full heavy-metal panel (lead, arsenic, cadmium, mercury) and, ideally, a thallium result
  • An FSSAI licence and a stated place of origin

Yeti Life publishes its Eurofins COA for every batch. Whichever brand you choose, ask to see the same. Reference: Carrasco-Gallardo 2012 (Int J Alzheimer’s Dis) [Mechanistic] for the standard authentic compound profile to benchmark against.

Where to buy in 2026

The safest channel is the brand's own website. Direct-from-brand gives you fresher stock, verified COAs, and proper return policy. Amazon listings have a high counterfeit rate even for verified-buyer brands.

Yeti Life sells direct on its website with shipping across India. Average delivery is 3-5 days for metro cities, 7-10 days for smaller towns.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I find the best quality shilajit in India?

Judge the product, not the brand name. The best quality shilajit in India is purified resin with a recent batch certificate of analysis from an independent lab. The certificate should show the fulvic acid percentage and a heavy-metal panel (lead, arsenic, cadmium and mercury, and ideally thallium). Also check for an FSSAI licence and a stated place of origin.

Which shilajit brand is best in India in 2026?

Based on fulvic acid content, lab transparency, and sourcing, Yeti Life ranks highest. Rasayanam and Kapiva are strong runners-up.

What is the cost of genuine shilajit in India?

Pure resin shilajit costs 20 to 60 rupees per gram. A 20-gram jar of premium resin typically ranges from 800 to 1,500 rupees.

Is Dabur Shilajit Gold real shilajit?

Dabur Shilajit Gold is a capsule blend. It has shilajit extract along with other herbs.

It is safe but not pure resin.

How do I test shilajit purity at home?

Dissolve a pea-sized piece in warm water. Pure resin dissolves fully into a golden-brown liquid with no sediment.

Fakes leave residue or oil droplets.

Is Patanjali shilajit good?

Patanjali shilajit is affordable and widely available. However, it lacks published third-party lab reports on fulvic acid and heavy metals.

What percentage of fulvic acid is ideal?

Look for 60 to 80 percent fulvic acid. Yeti Life measures 76.12 percent via Eurofins, one of the highest verified figures in the Indian market.

Is resin better than capsule shilajit?

Yes. Resin has pure shilajit with higher bioactive concentration.

Capsules often have extract, fillers, and binders.

Can I trust online shilajit brands?

Yes, if they publish third-party lab reports, disclose sourcing altitude, and list ingredient purity. Brands that hide these details are a risk.

Want to learn more? Read our complete shilajit guide or explore our sourcing process.

Is Patanjali Shilajit Gold worth it?

Patanjali Shilajit Gold sits at the budget end of the market. Its per-capsule price is low, and the brand has strong consumer trust in India.

On the negative side, Patanjali does not publish batch-level third-party lab reports for heavy metals or fulvic acid percentage.

If you value transparency and verifiable active content. Higher-priced resin brands usually deliver more per milligram of active compound.

If budget is the priority and you trust the brand, it is a reasonable entry point. You are buying on reputation, not published data.

Which brand has the highest verified fulvic acid percentage?

Yeti Life publishes a Eurofins certificate showing 76.12% fulvic acid by HPLC on its lab results page. Other brands may have comparable or higher results, but most have not published full HPLC-verified percentages in 2026.

Always check the testing method before comparing headline numbers. UV-Vis results run roughly 15 to 25% higher than HPLC for the same sample. So make sure you compare like with like.

How do I verify a shilajit lab report?

Four checks make a lab report trustworthy. First, confirm the testing lab is NABL-accredited or a recognised international lab like Eurofins or Intertek.

Second, match the batch number on the report to the batch number on your jar.

Third, look for a fulvic acid result in the credible range of 60 to 80% — anything above 80% deserves scrutiny. Fourth, verify that lead, arsenic, mercury, and cadmium all sit within AYUSH and IS 15481 limits.

If any of these four checks fail, ask the brand for clarification or choose a different product.

Evidence, Sourcing & Verification

Every claim about shilajit should be traceable to three things: peer-reviewed research. Verified geographic sourcing, and per-batch lab testing.

Without all three, you are trusting a label.

  • Research: Our 18-paper research catalogue catalogues every peer-reviewed paper we cite, with evidence tiers and PubMed links. The full evidence narrative lives in our complete shilajit guide.
  • Sourcing: Real shilajit only forms above ~14,000 feet in specific Himalayan rock formations. We document our full supply chain — harvest altitude, harvester communities, and the traditional shodhana purification process — on our sourcing transparency page.
  • Verification: Every batch of Yeti Life shilajit resin is tested by Eurofins for fulvic acid content (API pharmacopeial method) and heavy metals. The raw Certificates of Analysis are published in our lab results archive — not summaries, the full PDFs.
  • Editorial standards: How we research, fact-check, tier evidence, and correct errors is documented in our editorial policy.
  • Reference: Our shilajit FAQ answers common questions. Our glossary defines technical terms. Our what's new page tracks recent site updates.

Peer-Reviewed Research References

The core of the shilajit literature rests on a small number of foundational studies:

  • Ghosal et al. (1976) — early chemical characterisation of shilajit's constituents (J Pharm Sci, “Shilajit I: chemical constituents”). PubMed 932958.
  • Pandit et al. (2016) — randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial in men 45–55. 250 mg purified shilajit twice daily for 90 days significantly raised total testosterone, free testosterone, and DHEAS versus placebo. PubMed 26395129.
  • Stohs (2014) — shilajit safety and efficacy review. Properly purified shilajit is safe at recommended doses; heavy-metal contamination is the primary failure mode for cheap commercial product. PubMed 23733436.

If a shilajit brand cannot point to research, sourcing. Third-party lab verification, they are selling you the label on the jar.

Related: Yeti Life Affiliate Programme

The Yeti Life

Ready to try evidence-backed shilajit?

Pure Himalayan Shilajit Resin — 76.12% fulvic acid, Eurofins-verified, sourced above 16,000 ft. Every batch lab-tested and every Certificate of Analysis published publicly.

✓ Free shipping above ₹499  ·  ✓ 7-day returns  ·  ✓ Eurofins-verified purity


More Health Topic Guides

Tags
Date
DG
Written by Dr. Ekta Gupta

The Yeti Life team is dedicated to bringing you science-backed insights on Himalayan Shilajit, wellness, and natural health solutions.

You May Also Like